All major credit cards accepted - payments are facilitated by PayPal











Sepia Records Ltd.
96 Tubbs Road
NW10 4SB

Registered in England and Wales, company number 4436472


Around Midnight - Billy Daniels

1. That Old Black Magic (1947 Version) 2:28
2. Love Is A Lovely Thing 2:53
3. I Get A Kick Out Of You 3:04
4. You Can't Kiss A Dream Goodnight 2:58
5. Too Marvellous For Words 3:13
6. 'Deed I Do 2:33
7. I'll Never Know Why 2:59
8. Just One Of Those Things 2:35
9. September Song 3:58
10. I Never Knew 2:27
11. I Concentrate On You 4:19
12. If I Could Be With You 2:13
13. Lady Of The Evening 3:03
14. Diane 1:54
15. That Old Black Magic (1951 Version) 3:39 
16. My Thrill Is Loving You 2:29
17. That's How It Goes 3:16
18. It's A Good Day 2:27
19. You Better Go Now 2:48
20. Don't Take Your Love From Me 3:01
21. After You've Gone 2:37
22. How Deep Is The Ocean 3:04
23. Day In, Day Out 3:06
24. If I Should Lose You 2:48
25. The Thrill Is Gone  2:57

Title: Around Midnight
Artist: Billy Daniels
Catalogue No: SEPIA 1017
Barcode: 5055122110170
Release Date: 19 May 2003

American entertainer Billy Daniels was a regular visitor to the United Kingdom throughout the 1950s for it was at London's Palladium in 1952 where he stopped the show with his rendition of "That Old Black Magic". Daniels had been engaged to "open" for another artist but after that first evening his fame grew and soon he was touring the country, appearing on radio and television and he even recorded for a British label.

An all-rounder, Daniels's credits included Hollywood films, Broadway shows and cabaret. He co-starred with Sammy Davis on Broadway in "Golden Boy", toured the USA with Pearl Bailey in the all-black cast of "Hello Dolly" and made his final London British appearance in "Bubbling Brown Sugar".

A larger-than-life performer, the Daniels style of entertaining was so unique that at his peak he was one of the most impersonated artists in show business. On this CD we have included two versions of "That Old Black Magic" including 23 other classic tracks never available on CD before.


© 2002 - 2009 Sepia Records Ltd.