Sepia Records Ltd.
96 Tubbs Road
NW10 4SB

Registered in England and Wales, company number 4436472


1. Dream Peddler's Serenade 3:13
2. Shawl Of Galway Grey 3:11
3. A-Razz-A-Ma-Tazz 2:00
4. If You Were Only Mine 2:26
5. Once You Find Your Guy 2:04
6. Let's Do It Again 2:20
7. Friendly Star 2:22
8. You're Mine You 2:56
9. I've Forgotten You 3:09
10. I Gotta Get Out Of The Habit 2:57
11. Don't Rock The Boat, Dear (with Dean Martin) 2:32
12. I'm In Love With You (with Dean Martin) 2:54
13. The Moon Was Yellow 2:51
14. The Best Thing For You 2:42
15. A Man Ain't A-Nothin' But A Wolf 2:35
16. Sing You Sinners 2:24
17. You Are The One 3:02
18. Faithful 3:05
19. Lonesome Gal 2:46
20. Make The Man Love Me 2:53
21. We Kiss In A Shadow 2:31
22. The End Of A Love Affair 2:59
23. Everlasting 3:12
24. And So To Sleep Again 2:50
25. Alone Together 2:07


Title: Everlasting
Artist: Margaret Whiting
Catalogue No: SEPIA 1024
Barcode: 5055122110248
Release Date: 13 October 2003

Born in 1924 Margaret Whiting studied music with her father, the noted composer Richard Whiting. When her father died in 1938 one of his closest friends, fellow composer Johnny Mercer continued to guide Margaret's career, and signed her to his new record company - Capitol Records in the early 1940s where she scored with Freddie Slack (That Old Black Magic), Billy Butterfield (Moonlight In Vermont) and Paul Weston (It Might As Well Be Spring) before her string of solo and duet hits.

However by the early 1950s some of the material she had to record was less than suitable for a vocalist of her stature and the hits dried up. Sepia Records have combined on this release a mixture of standards along with period "pop" songs, all new to the CD format, to represent this fine vocalist. Titles such as "Sing You Sinners", a hit song from 1930, "If You Were Only Mine" - 1932 and "You're Mine You" from 1933. Broadway is represented by "Alone Together", "The Best Thing For You" and "We Kiss In A Shadow". For sheer variety there are a couple of fun vocal duets with Dean Martin.

© 2002 - 2009 Sepia Records Ltd.