All major credit cards accepted - payments are facilitated by PayPal





Sepia Records Ltd.
96 Tubbs Road
NW10 4SB

Registered in England and Wales, company number 4436472


Songs From By The Light Of The Silvery Moon & Others...

1. My Home Town Is A One Horse Town - Gordon Macrae 2:06
2. Your Eyes Have Told Me So - Gordon & June 2:50
3. Be My Little Baby Bumble Bee - Gordon & June 2:32
4. Ain't We Got Fun - Gordon & June 2:19
5. By The Light Of The Silvery Moon - Gordon & June 2:44
6. If You Were The Only Girl - Gordon & June 3:17
7. Just One Girl - Gordon Macrae 2:11
8. I'll Forget You - June Hutton 3:04
9. Just One More Chance - Gordon Macrae 3:09
10. Thanks - June Hutton 3:13
11. Nothing - June Hutton 3:00
12. I'm Yours - Gordon Macrae 2:50 
13. Bye, Honey Bye-Bye - June Hutton 2:25
14. Walkin' - June Hutton 3:15
15. There's A Lull In My Life - Gordon Macrae 2:59
16. I Miss You So - June Hutton 2:55
17. The Lights Of Home - June Hutton 2:45 
18. Blame It On My Youth - Gordon Macrae 2:43 
19. Say You're Mine Again - June Hutton 2:41
20. The Song From Moulin Rouge - June Hutton 2:42 
21. Oh, These Lonely Nights - June Hutton 2:58
22. I Don't Want To Walk Without You - Gordon Macrae 2:54
23. No Stone Unturned - June Hutton 2:30
24. Rather - June Hutton 2:34
25. I Still Dream Of You - Gordon Macrae 2:50
26. If It's The Last Thing I Do - June Hutton 2:49
27. For The First Time - June Hutton 2:18

Title: Songs from By the Light of the Silvery Moon and others
Artist: Gordon MacRae and June Hutton
Catalogue No: SEPIA 1040
Barcode: 842704004027
Release Date: 4 October 2004

Gordon MacRae starred opposite Doris Day in a series of sparkling family musicals during his 5 year contract at Warners before winning the lead role in Oklahoma! and Carousel, two of the biggest films musicals in the 1950s. The film By the Light of the Silvery Moon was a box office success in 1953 but a soundtrack release proved impossible because both stars were contracted to opposing record labels so a Doris Day replacement was needed for this recording. In stepped June Hutton, who had replaced the out-going Jo Stafford in the popular seven-member vocal group The Pied Pipers, and an established singer in her own right.

Of the 27 tracks featured here, the first 8 are songs from the film, followed by solo contributions by either Gordon or June. June Hutton was married to orchestra leader Axel Stordahl and died young in 1973. Although she was a highly regarded vocalist, her recording output was limited compared to her peers and consequently there is not much of June Hutton represented on CD. All of June's US chart entries are included here and almost every track is making it's first appearance on CD.

© 2002 - 2009 Sepia Records Ltd.