Sepia Records Ltd.
96 Tubbs Road
NW10 4SB

Registered in England and Wales, company number 4436472


1. Welcome / The Music's Message
2. Mrs. Mendlicote
3. The Understanding Mother
4. Three Brothers
5. Palais Dancers
6. Ordinary Morning - Joyce & Irving Davies
7. Shirley's Girlfriend
8. Folk Song
9. Songs My Mother Taught Me: Hand Me Down My Bonnet / The Yellow Rose Of Texas / Since Bacon Has Gone Up / All Night / Sit Down, Sister
10. Hostess / Farewell
11. Du Maurier
12. The End Of The News
13. Maud
14. I Don't 'Arf Love You - Joyce & Norman Wisdom
15. Narcissus - Joyce & Norman Wisdom
16. I'm Going To See You Today
17. Drifting
18. Wind Round My Heart - Beatrice Lillie
19. Honey Ma' Love - Beatrice Lillie
20. Clop Clip Clop - Beatrice Lillie
21. Lady Windermere's Fan - Beatrice Lillie
22. The Yodelling Goldfish - Beatrice Lillie
23. Oh, For A Night In The Ballroom - Beatrice Lillie

Title: Joyce Grenfell Requests The Pleasure…
Artist: Original London Cast starring Joyce Grenfell (includes 6 bonus tracks by Beatrice Lillie)
Catalogue No: SEPIA 1046
Barcode: 5055122110460
Release Date: 5 April 2005

Conceived as an intimate revue for four people, Joyce Grenfell Requests the Pleasure highlighted the talents of Joyce Grenfell and a trio of dancers known as Three's Company. This 1954 revue was a hit in the West End and ran for 276 performances before transferring to Broadway.

It was the last time that Joyce Grenfell would appear in a revue, for after this her career was as a solo performer. She was to become a British institution, a star who retained an amateur persona throughout her career whose characters and wit were always gentle and spot on but never cruel.

First time on CD this re-mastered cast recording features Joyce singing from the show ‘Three Brothers', ‘Ordinary Morning' and traditional American folk songs taught by her American-born mother (‘Songs My Mother Taught Me'). Bonus tracks include Joyce's ‘Du Maurier' and ‘The End of The News' from the 1945 revue Sigh No More; her duets with Norman Wisdom ‘I Don't 'Arf Love You', ‘Narcissus' and the Joyce Grenfell classic ‘I'm Going To See You Today'.

We end the CD with six songs by Beatrice Lillie to illustrate her unique appeal.

© 2002 - 2009 Sepia Records Ltd.